Logging in as a Collaborator
  • 09 Oct 2023
  • 1 Minute to read
  • PDF

Logging in as a Collaborator

  • PDF

12d Synergy now provides you an option to log in to the 12d Synergy Mobile app and 12d Synergy Web App as a Collaborator. A collaborator is a third-party user with read-only access to selected jobs or folders. This means that the collaborator can only view and download the data and cannot make any changes to the data.

You must have a Collaborators license to be able to work with this new feature. The number of Collaborators who can access the Web App with a license is mentioned to the right of the 12d Administration application > General tab > License tab > Current License > Available Modules section

1.1. How to Register as a Collaborator 

For you to be a collaborator, your 12d Synergy Administrator (System Administrator) or a Job Administrator must set you up as a collaborator.

  1. Once your profile as a Collaborator is created, you will have to complete the registration as a collaborator. The following onboarding email is sent to you.


  2. Click the GET STARTED link in the email.
    The following dialog box is displayed.


  3. Enter the email address from the email in the Confirm email field.
  4. Create a password and enter it in the Enter password and Confirm password fields.
  5. Enter the other details in this form in their respective boxes.
  6. Select the I would like to … check box to opt to receive emails from 12d Synergy about their trainings and other updates.
  7. Click the Accept button.
    The Onboarding successful message is displayed.

1.2. How to Log in as a Collaborator (Subsequent Logins after Registration)

  1. When you are given access to a job as a Collaborator, the following email is sent.


  2. Click the "CLICK HERE" link in the email.
    The 12d Synergy Web App login page is displayed.
  3. Enter the username that is mentioned in the onboarding email in the Username field.
  4. Enter the password created at the time of onboarding the Collaborator in the Password field.
  5. Click the Login button.
    The Web App home page is displayed. You will be able to view only the job for which you have been given permissions to access.

Was this article helpful?

What's Next