--- title: "1.3 Update via File System" slug: "v4updateviafilesystem" tags: ["kb-how-to-article", "autoupgrade", "clientupgrade"] updated: 2023-09-18T08:24:54Z published: 2023-09-18T08:24:54Z canonical: "help.12dsynergy.com/v4updateviafilesystem" excludeFromSearch: true --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.12dsynergy.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Update via File System For this mode, the client installer file must be saved in a shared folder which is accessible by users at all locations and by the server for verification purposes. - In **12d Synergy Administrator** - Under System Setting, select Auto Upgrader - Select Set Version ![](https://cdn.document360.io/36833d89-59e3-46a5-b491-e9aa1b524a85/Images/Documentation/4ecabb7b-a478-4487-972d-54d6b9c31df5.png) ![](https://cdn.document360.io/36833d89-59e3-46a5-b491-e9aa1b524a85/Images/Documentation/66a36570-f05f-46c5-a214-14ea9b7c8ea4.png) ![](https://cdn.document360.io/36833d89-59e3-46a5-b491-e9aa1b524a85/Images/Documentation/d2c9d342-f12e-44da-905c-b5f97dda96d6.png) - Installer File **MUST** be accessible by users at all locations and by the server for verification purpose. - Once the version is set and updated, the next time when the user re-opens Synergy Client, 12d Synergy will prompt to upgrade the new version. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/36833d89-59e3-46a5-b491-e9aa1b524a85/Images/Documentation/dc859857-0b81-4eac-b8c9-4cd81f95a5fa.png) - When the user Selects ‘Yes’, the file will be downloaded from the shared location and upgrade synergy.