--- title: "Auto Upgrader" slug: "autoupgrader" tags: ["Auto Upgrader", "Client installer", "download", "Synergy Synchronisation Client", "Upgrade Client application", "version upgrade"] updated: 2024-10-01T04:04:38Z published: 2024-10-01T04:04:38Z canonical: "help.12dsynergy.com/autoupgrader" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.12dsynergy.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Auto Upgrader Admin Content The Auto Upgrader option is used to push the installation of a new version or upgradation of one of the following applications on multiple client computers in a network. - **12d Synergy Client** - **12d Synergy Outlook Client** - **12d Synergy Synchronisation Client** However, you as a **12d Synergy Administrator**, must first upgrade your **12d Synergy Administration** application manually to be able to access the Server. ### 1.1. How to Update a New Version of the 12d Synergy Client application for All your Users 1. In the **12d Synergy Administration** application, select the **System Settings** tab > **Auto Upgrader** tab. **![](https://cdn.document360.io/36833d89-59e3-46a5-b491-e9aa1b524a85/Images/Documentation/autoupgrader.doc-image-72quzoru.png)** 2. Click the **Set Version** button. The **Set Version Upgrade Info** window is displayed. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/36833d89-59e3-46a5-b491-e9aa1b524a85/Images/Documentation/autoupgrader.doc-image-lw9wg23p.png) 3. Click the **Set** link in the **Change** column of the required products to be updated. The **Update mode** prompt is displayed. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/36833d89-59e3-46a5-b491-e9aa1b524a85/Images/Documentation/autoupgrader.doc-image-rzma2df6.png) 4. Do one of the following to select the executable file of the application version to be installed on all the client systems using one of the options mentioned below: - Select the **Upload to 12d Synergy** option to browse and select the executable file from a location on your system. - Select the **Select from 12d Synergy** option to select the executable file which is placed in a job and folder in the **12d Synergy Client** application. Please note that this file must be accessible by all your clients, who need to upgrade the **12d Synergy Client** application on their PC. - Select the **File System** option to browse and select the executable file which is placed in a location on the network that is accessible to all your clients and the server. - Select the **Web** option to enter a website or your cloud server from where the executable file can be downloaded. > [!NOTE] > The executable file is listed in 12d Synergy’s download page ([https://files.12dsynergy.com/downloads/download.aspx](https://files.12dsynergy.com/downloads/download.aspx)). You can select the required version of the application from the **Select a version to download** list, then right-click the **12d Synergy Client - Installer** hyperlink and select the **Copy link address** option. Paste the copied link address in the **Update via Web Download** window as shown below. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/36833d89-59e3-46a5-b491-e9aa1b524a85/Images/Documentation/Autoupgrader1(1).png) Click the **Set** button to save and use this location for downloading the executable file. Once set, the location of the executable file is displayed in the **Current Setting** column of the product you have chosen to update. The **Optional** column has a checkbox displayed. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/36833d89-59e3-46a5-b491-e9aa1b524a85/Images/Documentation/autoupgrader.doc-image-wgcrc7dz.png) 5. To make the upgrade optional for the clients, select the checkbox in the **Optional** column. If this checkbox is not selected (cleared), then all the clients must upgrade their **12d Synergy Client** application. 6. Click the **Update** button. The application upgrade is set for all your clients. The version of the application that the clients have to upgrade to is displayed in the **Current Version** boxes for the respective products in the **System Settings** tab > **Auto Upgrader** tab. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/36833d89-59e3-46a5-b491-e9aa1b524a85/Images/Documentation/autoupgrader.doc-image-k2wvjg0h.png) When your clients log in to their **12d Synergy Client** application after you set the Auto Upgrader, they will be prompted to perform an upgrade of the**12d Synergy Client** application on their PC. - The **Auto Upgrader** does NOT need administrator rights on the PC to upgrade the software. - If you want to disable all the upgrades you have set for your client, then click the **Turn off upgrades** button in the **System Settings** tab > **Auto Upgrader** tab.